超声波微合金化

超声 微合金化

熔融铝熔体中的钢性能

铝合金超声微合金化研究

我们用20赫的空化频率对铝熔体进行超声波熔解处理, 可以从根本上改善最终产物的显微结构。然而, 与微合金化相结合, 结果更具戏剧性。我们正在进行的超声波微合金化项目已经允许我们制造比钢更强的铝合金。

我们的工作表明, 超声辅助微合金化为下一代汽车合金的发展开辟了新的途径。

自第二十轮以来, 许多替代铝合金已经开发并应用于各种应用领域, 包括航空航天、汽车和海洋。铝的丰度、低重量和多功能性使其成为仅次于钢材的第二大金属, 而某些铝合金的强度相当于建筑钢材。

尽管替代铝合金具有广泛的性能, 但目前正在努力改善现有和新兴应用的性能。近年来, 通过对铝合金显微组织的控制, 提高了合金的强度、延性和其它性能, 取得了许多进展。老化硬化、熔体调理、超声波晶粒细化和微合金化是这种方法的例子。

在这里, 我们看看微合金化, 聚焦于它是什么和它的潜在好处。然后, 我们介绍了新的和令人兴奋的超声微合金化过程, 以及这一过程是如何为我们的新开发的铝微合金, 抗拉强度比钢高。 

微合金铝

微合金化铝是一种铝合金, 它包括微量的合金元素, 通常用来细化最终产物的晶粒结构和性能。通常情况下, 微合金元素的浓度小于 1%, 通常很少。 这种合金可以表现出优异的强度和其他增强性能, 在航空航天和汽车工业中具有实际应用的结构部件。

这些微合金的高抗拉强度是由于在基体内形成的纳米级沉淀, 可以通过制备特定微合金元素的纳米尺度来控制。微合金化的影响范围很广, 包括:

  • 可细化晶粒尺寸的稳定金属间化合物的形成
  • 与晶界的相互作用可以增加或减少晶体间的脆性
  • 基体中次生相形态的修正改善机械硬化和老化性能
  • 沉淀序列的修正导致晶粒结构的细化

微量微合金化元素通常包括银、锂、钠、钙、镉、锆、钛、锶、锡。虽然这些补充的冶金和化学已经得到了广泛的研究和记录, 但仍有许多有待学习的东西, 新的进展正在不断涌现。

添加跟踪元素

微观合金化的通常做法是引入微量元素, 将含少量合金元素的铝锭添加到大熔体中。所需的掺杂量是通过仔细控制稀释水平来实现的。

另一种方法是微合金化粉末冶金。这涉及到等静压, 烧结和挤出。在这种情况下, 微合金化过程是扩散控制的。

虽然这些过程被广泛采用, 但对优化和控制这一过程仍然具有挑战性。

询价单
报价单中没有产品。

请联系我们!

自1986年以来, 我们一直为熔融铝行业提供 sialon 技术陶瓷服务。我们也是工业超声波脱气、晶粒细化和微合金化领域的全球专家。
自1986年以来
不要复制文本!

Ultrasonic micro-alloying

Ultrasonic micro-alloying

Steel properties in molten aluminium melts

Ultrasonic Micro-alloying of Aluminium Alloys

Our novel ultrasonic melt treatment of aluminium melts using a cavitation frequency of 20 kHz can radically improve the microstructure of the final products. However, when combined with micro-alloying, the results are even more dramatic. Our ongoing ultrasonic microalloying project has already allowed us to create aluminium micro-alloys stronger than steel.

Our work indicates that ultrasonically assisted micro-alloying is opening new ways to the development of next generation automotive alloys.

Since the turn of the twentieth many alternative aluminium alloys have been developed and used in various applications including, aerospace, automotive, and marine. The abundance, low weight, and versatility of aluminium have led to it becoming the second most widely used metal after steel, and the strength of some aluminium alloys is equivalent to that of construction steels.

Despite the broad-ranging properties of alternative aluminium alloys, there is ongoing effort to improve their performance for both existing and emerging applications. Over recent years many advances have been made towards improving the strength, ductility and other properties of aluminium alloys by controlling their microstructure. Age hardening, melt conditioning, ultrasonic grain refinement and micro-alloying are examples of such approaches.

Here we look at microalloying,  focussing on what it is and its potential benefits. We then introduce the new and exciting process of ultrasonic microalloying and how this process has contributed to our new development of an aluminium micro-alloy with a tensile strength higher than steel. 

Microalloyed aluminium

Microalloyed aluminium is a type of aluminium alloy that includes trace quantities of alloying elements usually added to refine the grain structure and properties of the final product. Typically, the concentration of micro-alloy elements is less than 1% and often very much less.  Such alloys can exhibit exceptional strengths and other enhanced properties with practical applications as structural parts in both the aerospace and automotive industries.

The high tensile strength of these micro-alloys is attributable to nano-scale precipitates that form within the matrix which can be controlled by making nanoscale additions of specific microalloying elements. The effects of microalloying are far ranging and include:

  • Formation of stable intermetallics that can refine grain size
  • Interaction with grain boundaries which can either increase or reduce inter-crystalline brittleness
  • Modification of the morphology of secondary phases within the matrix improving mechanical and age-hardening properties
  • Modification of precipitation sequence leading to greater refinement of grain structure

Trace microalloying elements typically include Ag, Li, Na, Ca, Cd, Zr, Ti, Sr, Sn. While the metallurgy, and chemistry of these additions have been extensively researched and documented, there remains much to be learned, and new advances are emerging continually.

Adding trace elements

The usual practice of micro-alloying is to introduce trace elements by adding an ingot of aluminium containing just a few percent of the alloying element to a large melt. The required dopant quantity is achieved by carefully controlling dilution levels.

An alternative approach is microalloying powder metallurgy. This involves isostatic pressing, sintering, and extrusion. In this case, the microalloying process is diffusion controlled.

While these processes are widely adopted, the process remains challenging to optimise and control.

Don`t copy text!